We use cookies to understand how you use our site and give you an awesome experience.
By using our site, you acknowledge that you have read and agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms and Conditions.
Sebring International Raceway Sebring International Raceway
 (800) 626-RACE   Purchase Tickets
 (800) 626-RACE  Purchase Tickets

Latest News

The Porsche 917K that Vic Elford
drove to victory at Sebring 1971

The Sebring International Raceway Hall of Fame has announced its 2014 inductees.

Vic Elford, Wayne Taylor, Bob Tullius, Peter Gregg and Brumos Racing join the prestigious Sebring Hall of Fame's class of 2014 to be inducted the day before the 62nd running of the Sebring 12-hour classic.

Vic Elford won the 1971 Sebring 12 Hours co-driving a Porsche 917 with Gerard Larrousse. He also finished second at Sebring in 1968, the same year he won the 24 Hours of Daytona. Elford won class twice at the 24 Hours of Le Mans (1967, 73) and has 13 F1 World Championship starts to his credit

Wayne Taylor won the 1996 Sebring 12 Hours co-driving with Eric van de Poele and Jim Pace. He also finished third in 1994. Taylor has won the Rolex 24 at Daytona twice and also won the inaugural Petit Le Mans at Road Atlanta in 1998. He currently campaigns a prototype in the new TUDOR Championship, driven by his sons.

Bob Tullius won the GTO class
at Sebring 1980 in this Triumph.

Bob Tullius and his Group 44 team pioneered the concept of professional motorsports with immaculately prepared race cars and transporters. His first of 14 starts at Sebring came in 1963 at the wheel of a Triumph TR-4. Tullius won the GTO category in his Group 44 TR-8 and finished fourth overall in 1985 driving his Jaguar GTP prototype.

The late Peter Gregg won Sebring overall in 1973 co-driving with Hurley Haywood and Dr. Dave Helmick. Gregg also has two class wins at Sebring (1970, 72) and four victories in the Rolex 24 at Daytona. Gregg won six IMSA GT championships and two Trans-Am Championships during his stellar career.

Peter Gregg co-drove this Brumos
Porsche to a class win at Sebring 1972

Gregg led Brumos Racing throughout most of the 1970s and 80s, making the famed "No. 59" entry one of the most dominant forces in sports car racing. Brumos has entered the Sebring 12 Hours 20 times, claiming one overall and three class victories. At Daytona, Brumos has won overall three times and added four class victories. Based in Jacksonville, Florida, the Brumos name has become synonymous with endurance racing success.

The Sebring Hall of Fame was established in 2002 at Sebring's 50th Anniversary celebration. Inductions are held every other year, taking place the day before the running of America's premier endurance race. The 2014 Hall of Fame induction luncheon will be held on Friday March 14 at the Chateau Elan Hotel and Conference Center, overlooking Sebring's famous Hairpin turn, the day before the 62nd Mobil 1 Twelve Hours of Sebring Fueled by Fresh from Florida. The luncheon is open to the public and tickets ($200 donation to the Sebring Hall of Fame) are available by calling 863-655-1442 x205.

For all the LATEST news, deals, and promotions

Note: In each email you receive, there will be a link to unsubscribe or change areas of interest. Your privacy is important to us, read our Privacy Policy


  • SuperSebring 2020 Runs March 18-21 +

    Sebring International Raceway has confirmed “SuperSebring” will return March 18-21, 2020. The doubleheader weekend will feature the International Motor Sports Read More
  • Allan McNish Grand Marshal at SuperSebring +

    The FIA World Endurance Championship and IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship have announced that endurance racing legend Allan McNish has been Read More
  • SuperSebring Challenges “Double Duty” Drivers +

    Corvette Racing and three of its drivers will be among a select group of drivers “doing the double” at SuperSebring Read More
  • Change is Good +

    We are Changing for the Better while Preserving the Character and History of Sebring Much of the motorsports world focuses Read More
  • Sebring Hall of Fame Announces 2018 Inductees +

    Sebring, FL - The Sebring Hall of Fame has announced the 2018 inductees. A.J. Foyt, Rinaldo “Dindo” Capello, Paul Newman, Joest Read More
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4