Fan Guide Hero.png

Entry List Released for Mobil 1 Twelve Hours of Sebring

Legendary Race Will Determine Several Season Championships

Visit by clicking here for a full entry list.

Past IMSA, IndyCar, Indianapolis 500 and Formula 1 race winners are entered for the 68th Mobil 1 Twelve Hours of Sebring Presented by Advance Auto Parts at Sebring International Raceway. America‘s oldest endurance race, rescheduled from its traditional March date, will now be the season finale for the International Motor Sports Association (IMSA) WeatherTech SportsCar Championship, starting at 10:10 a.m. Nov. 14. Gates open to spectators Nov. 11 at 6 a.m.

In the headline Daytona Prototype International (DPi) class, Acura, Cadillac and Mazda teams will feature an impressive lineup of drivers, including newly crowned IndyCar champion Scott Dixon. He will co-drive with Renger van der Zande and Ryan Briscoe in the No. 10 Wayne Taylor Racing Cadillac.

Briscoe and van der Zande are only two points behind in the driver‘s championship to Ricky Taylor and three-time Indy 500 winner Helio Castroneves in the No. 7 Team Penske Acura. Three more Indy 500 winners are part of the Acura lineup, with Alexander Rossi co-driving the No. 7 while Juan Pablo Montoya and Simon Pagenaud, both Indy 500 champions, will join Dane Cameron in the No. 6 Acura. Montoya is a seven-time Formula One race winner.

Three-time Sebring 12-hour winner Pipo Derani is only nine points behind in the title chase. He will co-drive the No. 31 Whelen Cadillac with Felipe Nasr and Gabby Chaves. The No. 5 Mustang Sampling Cadillac will have Tristan Vautier teamed with former Sebring winners Sebastien Bourdais and Loic Duval. JDC-Miller Motorsports will have Matheus Leist and Stephen Simpson driving the No. 85 Cadillac.

Mazda will field two cars in the DPi class, looking for their first overall Sebring win. The No. 55 will be piloted by Johnathan Bomarito, Harry Tincknell and 2014 Indy 500 winner Ryan Hunter-Reay, while Oliver Jarvis, Tristan Nunez and Olivier Pla will drive the No. 77 Mazda.

Six cars are entered in the GT Le Mans class (GTLM). Corvette has clinched the manufacturer‘s title and Jordan Taylor and Antonio Garcia have captured the driver‘s championship aboard the No. 3 Corvette C8.R. They will be joined by Nicky Catsburg for the endurance classic. The No. 4 Corvette will be driven by Tommy Milner, Marcel Fassler and Oliver Gavin. Gavin is making his final appearance as a regular driver for the team, capping a historic 18-year run for Corvette Racing.

Porsche and BMW will each be represented by two factory entries. The No. 911 Porsche will have Nick Tandy and Fred Makowiecki at the wheel, with the No. 912 featuring Earl Bamber and Laurens Vanthoor. Although Porsche has won the two most recent races, Sebring will mark the final appearance for the IMSA Porsche GTLM Team.

BMW Team RLL has entered the No. 25 for Bruno Spengler and Connor De Phillippi, with the No. 24 featuring drivers Jesse Krohn, John Edwards and Augusto Farfus.

Four LMP2 entries will be part of the 31-car field. The LMP2 category title has been clinched by PR1/Mathieson Racing, which will field the No. 52 for Patrick Kelly, Simon Trummer and Scott Huffaker. The No. 38 Performance Tech entry will have Don Yount, Patrick Byrne and Guy Cosmo at the wheel. The No. 8 Tower Motorsports by Starworks and No. 51 Inter Europol Competition entries round out the LMP2 field.

The GT Daytona (GTD) class entry boasts 13 cars representing eight different manufacturers. Acura, Lexus and Porsche drivers are at the top of the standings heading into Sebring.

The AIM Vasser Sullivan team has entered the No. 12 Lexus for Frankie Montecalvo, Townsend Bell and Michael De Quesada. The No. 14 Lexus will be driven by Jack Hawksworth, Aaron Teliz and Kyle Kirkwood.

The Meyer Shank Acura NSX features class points leaders Mario Farnbacher and Matt McMurry, co-driving with Shinya Michimi. Heinricher Racing will field the No. 57 Acura for Trent Hindman, Misha Goikhberg and Joey Hand.

Lamborghini has dominated the Mobil 1 Twelve Hours of Sebring the past two years in GTD competition with the No. 11 Grasser Racing Team winning in 2019. They return along with the No. 44 Magnus entry for drivers Andy Lally, John Potter and Spencer Pumpelly. The No. 48 Paul Miller Racing entry, winners at Sebring in 2018, will have Bryan Sellers, Corey Lewis and Madison Snow aboard their Lamborghini Huracan.

Wright Motorsports drivers Patrick Long and Ryan Hardwick are only nine points behind in the championship aboard the No. 16 Porsche. Ferrari will be represented by the No. 63 Scuderia Corsa 488 GT3 for drivers Cooper MacNeil, Alessandro Balzan and Jeff Westphal.

The No. 74 Riley Motorsports Mercedes-AMG entry has drivers Lawson Aschenbach, Marc Miller and Gar Robinson driving.

Bill Auberlen will be making his 27th career start in the Sebring 12-hour race driving the No. 96 Turner Motorsports BMW. His co-drivers will be Robby Foley and Dillon Machavern. Auberlen is second only to Hurley Haywood, who has competed 28 times at Sebring.

The Heart of Racing Team comes to Sebring with their No. 23 Aston Martin Vantage GT3 and drivers Ian James, Roman De Angelis and Darren Turner. Team Hardpoint has entered the No. 30 Audi R8 LMS for Andrew Davis, Rob Ferriol and Pierre Kaffer.

The Mobil 1 Twelve Hours of Sebring has been voted North America‘s No. 1 Motorsports Race for two consecutive years in a poll conducted by USA Today. The raceway evolved from a World War II B-17 training base known as Hendricks Field, and its rough and challenging 3.74-mile circuit includes portions of the original air base runways.